Chamber Announces New 2017-2018 Board of Directors

The Coronado Chamber of Commerce is thrilled to announce its new Board of Directors for the 2017-2018 term. With 12 returning and five new Board members, the Chamber is looking forward to a year of exciting progress.


The Executive Committee includes Matt Pontes of BDT & Associates as Chairman and Cindy Farless of Lincoln Military Housing as Past Chairman. Vice-Chairmen include Gar Wright of Gar Wright & Associates, Dean K. Eckenroth Jr. of the Coronado Eagle & Journal and Cindy Horne of EDCO Disposal.

The returning Directors are Renee Hinton of Comerica Bank, Kory Kavanewsky of CMG Mortgage Company, Suzanne Lewis of Discovery Map of San Diego, Jacques Spitzer of Raindrop Marketing, Alexis Reitmeyer of Coronado Bliss Salon and Geoff Thorne of Higgs Fletcher & Mack.

The new Directors joining the Board this year are Tally Bercovitz of Miss Match Boutique, Suzanne Frontz of Metz & Associates, Steve Johnson of The Coronado Times, Erin Miller of Loews Coronado Bay Resort and Mike Woiwode of WodeWorks Consulting and a prior City Council Member. Ann Kirschner is an Emeritus Director.

Mark your calendar for the first Chamber Networking Mixer of this term, set for Thursday, September 14th at Miguel’s Cocina! To get involved with the Chamber this year, call 619-435-9260 or email


Get breaking Coronado news in your inbox >> SUBSCRIBE